Trust Board Elections 2016-17 – Update

, ,
Read Time:57 Second

The closing date for the call for nominations to the CST board passed at 23:00 on 29th July 2016 and the formal process of election will shortly begin. Details of that process can be found here.

Nine board positions are available and nine nominations were received so the formal membership election process will take the form of an ‘affirmative vote’ which means a candidate will require 50% of the membership vote in order to affirm their place on the board. More information on this can be found on the agenda for this year’s AGM.

As with previous elections, the process of an online poll of the voting  membership will commence following the close of the AGM, which takes place on Saturday 13th August, at 2pm in the Attenborough Suite, Copthorne Hotel, Stamford Bridge. Further details about the AGM and information on our post-meeting event can be found here.

The nine nominees are listed below, and the 2016-17-CST Board Election candidate manifestos can be downloaded here.

(in alphabetical order)

Cliff Auger
David Chidgey
Debra Coady
Charles Jackson
David Johnstone
Celia Mindelsohn
Chris Rayburn
Dan Silver
Richard Weekes



About Post Author

Debbie Coady


Latest news